Two Years Gone By

So my calendar alarm beeped at me and told me that today marked two years of me putting dance stories online! Hard to believe that so much time has actually passed, but there is an archive of everything I’ve written available, so I can actually go back and prove to myself that it happened. Funny how that works, isn’t it?

I sat down and tried to think of something wise and inspiring to say to commemorate the occasion.
TwoYears1
And I sat here… staring at a blank page… for quite a while. Turns out I’m not good at being wise or inspiring when I actually try to be. Who knew?

So what is there to look forward to as we start the third year of this journey? More dance adventures, for one. Meeting new people and traveling to new places throughout the Dance Kingdom is always on the agenda. Maybe a performance or a competition or two could happen along the way. Above all, I always hope some crazy things happen that I can describe to you, both in words and pictures.

The crazier, the better, in my honest opinion...
The crazier, the better, in my honest opinion…

If you’ve been with me since the beginning, I want to thank you for following along with my journey. I started writing this out in order to keep a dance journal of sorts for myself, something to reflect on so that I could remember things that I’ve learned and look back on to see how far I’ve come. I never really expected anyone to want to read this other than me back when I started, but it seems like a fair number of people look at this site every week! So, thank you. Writing and taking pictures for other people to enjoy makes this fun for me, and I honestly look forward to doing it every week.

And now, let’s get back into the game. Go team!
TwoYears3

3 Replies to “Two Years Gone By”

Tell Me Something Fun!

